Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search

Case Results

Home > OUI, DUI, and DWI > STATE v. J.T.

STATE v. J.T.

Charge: OUI Refusal

Mandatory Minimum Penalty: 4 days jail; 275 day suspension; $600 fine

Maximum Penalty: 364 days jail; $2,000.00 fine; 14 month suspension of driver’s license

Summary: Client was driving home from dinner with her husband when she was stopped for speeding. Client admitted to consuming a couple of beers earlier in the evening and was then asked to perform some field sobriety tests. According to the arresting officer, the client performed poorly and was arrested on suspicion of OUI. Client was brought back to the station and given an opportunity to take a breath test and the client refused. Client signed the implied consent form and was charged with OUI Refusal.

Result: DA agreed to dismiss the OUI in return for a plea to Driving to Endanger for a fine of $575.00 and a 30 day license suspension.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button