Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search

Case Results

Home > Assault > STATE v. C.P.

STATE v. C.P.

Charge: Domestic Violence Assault

Mandatory Minimum Penalty: Partially or fully suspended sentence with 2 years probation and completion of the certified batters intervention program

Maximum Penalty: 364 days jail; $2,000.00 fine; 2 years probation and certified batter intervention program

Summary: Client was charged with DV Assault against his wife.  The wife was holding their young daughter and acting irrationally.  Client attempted to take the child from the wife who was running around the home screaming for him to leave her alone, all the while running with their infant.  Client was terrified that the child would be inadvertently harmed by the wife’s behavior so he restrained her and removed the child from her arms.  Client was arrested for DV Assault.

Result: Client’s case was filed for 6 months with no costs and then dismissed at the 6 month mark.  Client was not required to attend any counseling program or serve any jail time.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button