Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search

Case Results

Home > STATE v. P.W.

STATE v. P.W.

Offense: OUI Refusal with a single car accident

Maximum Sentence: 364 days jail and a fine of $2,000.00.

Mandatory Minimum Sentence: 96 hours jail, $700 fine and loss of license for one year (BMV and court suspensions).

Synopsis: Client was an out-of-state college student who was involved in a single car accident. Client suffered a concussion when his head hit the windshield. Client subsequently vomited in his car. Investigating police officer administered field sobriety tests in spite of the client’s concussive state. Client subsequently refused to submit to a breath test.

Result: Client pled guilty to a Driving to Endanger for a fine of $750 and a license suspension of 30 days to run concurrently with the previously imposed BMV suspension.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button