Call Now To Get Your Life Back

Case Results

Home > OUI, DUI, and DWI > STATE v. B.K.


Charge: OUI Refusal

Mandatory Minimum Penalty: 4 days jail; 14 months loss of license (includes 275 day BMV suspension); $600.00 fine

Maximum Penalty: 4 days jail; 5 months loss of license, consecutive to the BMV suspension; $2,000.00 fine

Summary: Client is a CDL holder who was pulled over for an apparent tail light out.  Officer ultimately initiated an OUI investigation and the client performed poorly on SFSTs.  Client was arrested for OUI and brought to the station for a breath test.  Client refused to submit and was charged accordingly.

Result: DA agreed to dismiss the OUI Refusal charge and in return for a plea to Driving to Endanger.  The result came about through a protracted negotiation with the DA who took the client’s CDL license (and future) into consideration.  Penalty imposed for the DTE was a fine of $575.00 and a 30 day loss of license.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button