Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search
We Fight To Have Your Charges Dismissed

STATE v. C.D.

check

AVOID A
CRIMINAL RECORD

check

OUR RATES INCLUDE
TRIAL FEES*

check

OVER 65+
GOOGLE REVIEWS

check

OVER 125+
AVVO REVIEWS

STATE v. C.D.

Charge: DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ASSAULT

Maximum Penalty: Punishable by up to 364 days in county jail and up to $2,000 in fines plus a $600 surcharge as well as 2 years probation and completion of the Certififed Batter’s Intervention Program.

Summary: Client allegedly struck and beat his wife following an argument.  Client allegedly strangled client and pinned her down with his knees while he beat her with his fists.  We successfully argued that our client was not guilty of an assault, but was engaged in an argument and that the victim had made up the “assault” because our client had severed his relationship with her and demanded that she leave the home.  The victim was afraid that once she left she’d be literally out on the street with nowhere to go and no way to support herself.  This was the impetus for the “story” she told the police.

Result: The State Granted our client a second chance and offered a 15-month Deferred Disposition.  Our client will engage in therapy, classes, and maintain a clean record during the deferred period. The State will dismiss the charges upon successful completion of the deferred period.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button