Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search

Case Results

Home > STATE v. C.R.

STATE v. C.R.

Charge: OUI (.16%)

Mandatory Minimum Penalty: $500.00 fine; 48 hours jail; 90 day loss of license

Maximum Penalty: $2,000.00 fine; 364 days jail

Summary: A concerned motorist observed the client slumped over her wheel and unresponsive.  The concerned motorist called 911 and the police were dispatched to client’s location.  When the police arrived on scene, they found that the client was passed out behind her wheel with the car running, the headlights on and her foot on the brake and car in gear.  The client was heavily intoxicated and was arrested for OUI.  Client blew a .16% BrAC back at the station.

Result: Through careful and skilled negotiation, we were able to get the DA to agree to dismiss the OUI charge in return for a plea to Driving to Endanger with a fine of $750.00.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button