Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search

Case Results

Home > State v. C.V.

State v. C.V.

Offense: .19% OUI

Maximum Sentence: 364 days jail, 90 day loss of license, $2,000.00 fine

Mandatory Minimum Sentence: 48 hours jail, 90 day loss of license, $500 fine

Synopsis: Client lost control of her vehicle due to slippery conditions on the road. Client attempted to contact 911 to report the accident but due to cell phone coverage issues, was unable to complete the call. Client walked to a friend’s home where she stayed for a period of time and consumed alcohol. Client was given a ride back to the scene of the accident by her friends where she met with a police officer who placed her under arrest for OUI.

Result: Client pled guilty to Driving to Endanger for a fine of $575 and a license suspension of 30 days. DA agreed that the State would have a difficult time proving the client’s guilt beyond a reasonable doubt, which is why a DTE was offered.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button