Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search

Case Results

Home > OUI, DUI, and DWI > STATE v. G.G.

STATE v. G.G.

Charges: OUI Refusal

Mandatory Minimum Penalty: 4 days jail; 275 days suspension + 150 days if convicted = 14 months loss of license; $700 fine.

Maximum Penalty: 364 days jail; 14 months loss of license; $2,000.00 fine

Summary: Client was “relieving himself” next to his car in a parking lot of a closed business when he was approached by a local law enforcement officer.  The initial inquiry quickly expanded into a full-blown OUI investigation.  Client performed extremely poorly on the field sobriety tests and exhibited bizarre behavior according to the officer.  Client ultimately refused to take a breath test and was summonsed for an OUI refusal.

Result: OUI Refusal was dismissed in return for a guilty plea to a Driving to Endanger; a fine of $1,000.00 and 48 hours in the alternative sentencing program.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button