Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search
We Fight To Have Your Charges Dismissed

STATE v. J.L.

check

AVOID A
CRIMINAL RECORD

check

OUR RATES INCLUDE
TRIAL FEES*

check

OVER 65+
GOOGLE REVIEWS

check

OVER 125+
AVVO REVIEWS

STATE v. J.L.

Charges:  Criminal Speed (107mph)

Maximum Penalty:  6 months jail; $1,000.00 fine; license suspension

Summary:  Client was initially clocked by the Maine State Police at 95mph.  However, while in pursuit, client accelerated to 107mph.  Client was subsequently arrested and charged with Criminal Speed.

Result:  DA agreed to dismiss the case after 12 months pending completion of a defensive driver’s course.  In Maine, judges are routinely ordering a minimum of 72 hours jail in cases where people break the 100mph speed barrier.  In this case, the DA was sympathetic to my client who had recently suffered from a severe head injury and was unaware of his/her speed.  Client had also been driving for nearly 20 straight hours and was extremely fatigued.  While not an excuse for the driving behavior, it was enough to establish a starting point for conversation that ultimately would lead to a dismissal.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button