Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search

Case Results

Home > OUI, DUI, and DWI > STATE v. J.T.

STATE v. J.T.

Charges:  OUI

Mandatory Minimum Penalty:  48 hours jail; $500.00 fine; 150 day loss of license

Maximum Penalty:  364 days jail; 150 day loss of license; $2,000.00 fine

Summary:  Client crashed his car into a stationary vehicle at a red light.  Client tested a .16% after arrest.

Result:  Client voluntarily checked into rehab for 60 days, continued on with intensive out-patient care and ultimately, continued on with AA and weekly substance abuse counseling.  As a result of the client’s rehab efforts, the DA agreed to dismiss the OUI in return for a plea of guilty to Driving to Endanger for a fine of $1,000.00 and a 30 day license suspension.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button