Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search
We Fight To Have Your Charges Dismissed

What happens if you violate the terms of a protection order in Maine?

check

AVOID A
CRIMINAL RECORD

check

OUR RATES INCLUDE
TRIAL FEES*

check

OVER 65+
GOOGLE REVIEWS

check

OVER 125+
AVVO REVIEWS

Violations of any court order in Maine are nearly always treated very seriously. Protection orders are no exception.

You will likely be arrested and have to face consequences that may include:

  • A potential Class D violation for not paying court-ordered costs, fees, or failing to attend treatment as ordered: Up to one year in jail and/or a fine of up to $2,000.
  • A potential Class C violation for assaulting the person you are restrained from contact with or otherwise inflicting substantial harm: Up to five years in prison and a fine of up to $5,000.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button