Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search
We Fight To Have Your Charges Dismissed

What is considered gross sexual assault in Maine?

check

AVOID A
CRIMINAL RECORD

check

OUR RATES INCLUDE
TRIAL FEES*

check

OVER 65+
GOOGLE REVIEWS

check

OVER 125+
AVVO REVIEWS

When a person is accused of using some sort of force or placing the victim under duress in order to get them to comply with sexual activity, it is considered gross sexual abuse.

Situations that would lead to this charge include:

  • Drugging the victim with drugs or alcohol
  • Threatening the victim into compliance
  • The victim is mentally disabled and not capable of giving consent
  • The victim is unconscious
  • The victim is a ward of the offender such as a prisoner, patient, etc
  • The victim is under the age of 18 and a student or charge of the offender
  • Depending on the circumstances, these offenses are Class B or Class C crimes and can result in 5 to 10
  • years in jail and $5,000 to $10,000 in fines and fees.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button