Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search

Case Results

Home > OUI, DUI, and DWI > STATE v. A.M.

STATE v. A.M.

Charge: 2nd Offense OUI with a .30% BrAC

Mandatory Minimum Penalty: 3 year loss of license; $700 fine; 7 days jail

Maximum Penalty: 364 days jail; $2,000.00 fine

Summary: Client was heavily intoxicated and was pulled over by the Maine State Police for erratic operation.  Client was ultimately arrested for OUI and blew a .30% BrAC, which was more than 4x the legal limit!

Result: Client had major mental health and substance abuse issues.  Client enrolled in an in-patient substance abuse program shortly after the arrest.  As a result of the tremendous amount of work that the client did on herself, without prompting by the DA, the charge was reduced to a 1st offense OUI with no jail and a fine of $500.00.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button