Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search

Case Results

Home > OUI, DUI, and DWI > STATE v. M.G.

STATE v. M.G.

Charges: OUI (.19% BrAC)

Mandatory Minimum Penalty: 48 hours jail; $500.00 fine; 150 day loss of license

Maximum Penalty: 364 days jail; $2,000.00 fine; 150 day loss of license

Summary: Client was stopped for swerving.  Client was given field sobriety tests and performed poorly.  Officer noted that the client was slurring his/her speech and that the client had red, blood shot glassy eyes.  Client admitted to consuming alcohol earlier in the evening at a local bar.

Result: The DA agreed to place the client on deferred disposition for a period of 1 year.  In return, client agreed to refrain from alcohol, get a substance abuse evaluation and counseling if needed.  Client was required to complete 50 hours community service.  If client successfully completed the requirements of the deferred disposition, the state will dismiss the OUI charge in return for a plea to Driving to Endanger.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button