Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search

Case Results

Home > STATE v. M.T.

STATE v. M.T.

Offense: OUI Refusal… 30 days later client was arrested for a second OUI

Maximum Sentence: 364 days jail on each charge as well as a fine of $2,000.00 on each charge and a total license suspension of 3 years if convicted of both offenses.

Mandatory Minimum Sentence: 96 hours jail, $700 fine and loss of license on 1st OUI of 1 year… on the second charge, 7 days jail, 3 year loss of license and a fine of $700 as well as a 3 year suspension of the client’s right to register a motor vehicle.

Synopsis: On the OUI Refusal, the client actually submitted to a breath test for which the result was a .XXX% error message. The officer failed to restart the 15 minute wait period and thus the case was dismissed at the BMV level. This was used as leverage for negotiating a global resolution of both cases in criminal court.

Result: Client pled guilty to a non-aggravated OUI charge for a fine of $500 and a suspension of her driving privileges for 90 days. The Refusal charge was dismissed. The client avoided jail time as well as a 3 year loss of license.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button