Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search
We Fight To Have Your Charges Dismissed

What are the penalties for domestic violence terrorizing in Maine?

check

AVOID A
CRIMINAL RECORD

check

OUR RATES INCLUDE
TRIAL FEES*

check

OVER 65+
GOOGLE REVIEWS

check

OVER 125+
AVVO REVIEWS

There are no mandatory minimum penalties if you’ve been convicted of the crime of domestic violence terrorizing.

However, if this is a first offense and you have no prior criminal history, you are likely looking at a fully suspended jail sentence, followed by 2 years of probation and enrollment and completion of the 48 week Certified Batterer Intervention Program.

If you have a history of violence but no prior convictions for domestic violence, you are likely looking at a period of incarceration, followed by 2 years of probation and enrollment and completion of the 48 week Certified Batters Intervention Program.

If you’ve been previously convicted of a crime of domestic violence or Violation of a Protection Order, you’re now a convicted felon (assuming you were found guilty following trial). You are facing a maximum penalty of up to 5 years in prison, a $5,000.00 fine and a term of probation and domestic violence counseling. The length of your prison sentence will be dictated by your criminal history and the particular circumstances of the crime for which you were convicted.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button