Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search
We Fight To Have Your Charges Dismissed

What are the penalties for a marijuana OUI in Maine?

check

AVOID A
CRIMINAL RECORD

check

OUR RATES INCLUDE
TRIAL FEES*

check

OVER 65+
GOOGLE REVIEWS

check

OVER 125+
AVVO REVIEWS

A conviction for a marijuana OUI carries the same penalties as a conviction for one involving alcohol, and depends largely on whether you have had any prior OUI convictions in the past ten years:

Fines License Suspension Jail Sentence
First Offense Minimum of $500 150 days No mandatory minimum
Second Offense Minimum of $700 3 years Minimum of 7 days
Third Offense Minimum of $1,100 6 years Minimum of 30 days
Fourth or Subsequent Offense Minimum of $2,100 8 years Minimum of 6 months

These are just the baseline penalties, though. Any of the following aggravating factors can enhance the penalties in your OUI marijuana case:

  • Refusing to submit to a breath or blood test for your BAC;
  • Evading a police officer or refusing to pull over for a traffic stop;
  • A car accident resulting in serious bodily injury or death;
  • Driving more than 30 miles per hour over the speed limit; or
  • Being arrested with a passenger in the car who was under 21 years old.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button