Call Now To Get Your Life Back
207-571-8146
Menu
Search

Case Results

Home > OUI, DUI, and DWI > STATE v. C.M.

STATE v. C.M.

Offense: Aggravated OUI

Mandatory Mandatory Minimum Sentence: 48 hours jail; $500 fine; 90 day loss of license

Maximum Sentence: 364 days jail; $2,000.00 fine; 90 day loss of license

Summary: Client was stopped after running 2 stop signs on his motorcycle.  Client performed reasonably well on field sobriety tests.  Client was brought back to the PD for a breath test where he blew a .18% BrAC.  Client had a recent OUI dropped down to a DTE so the DA was treating this as a 2nd offense.  Client suffered from GERD and we brought an expert on board to deal with the issue.

Result: We picked a jury and on the day of jury trial, a void dire of my expert was undertaken by both sides.  After the void dire, my client was offered a deferred disposition on an OUI with a drop down to a DTE, which he accepted.  Because my client held a CDL, he couldn’t risk a 1 year loss of license on an OUI conviction for his CDL.

Ready to get your life back? Call now!

Ready to Get Started? Contact Our Firm Today!

If you are facing criminal charges in Maine, the attorneys at The Maine Criminal Defense Group are here to help. Call our office to speak with
one of our team members, who will discuss your case with you and set up a consultation with one of our attorneys

Call Now Button